These #'s Sound Right?

DrTaco

Established Member
Hi all,

Issue is that I just got my 03 Cobra last week and don't know 100% what all has been done to it. Been driving her easy until I could get her on the local dynojet last night. According to my runs, I'm at 430hp with 428 max torque. Now, I KNOW I have a full Bassani exhaust system, have a 2.8 upper pulley, throttle body/plenum, and a Densecharger. My question is that the tuner said he thinks Im in the 14-15 boost range, I told a few friends that and two of them have said my numbers sound low IF I do have that much boost. So, as a newbie I'm turning to the vets on this board for your input? Do you think my numbers sound like they are in the correct ballpark? Is the tuner just off with my boost numbers? I really can't think of anything else that could be done to the car that I havent checked, only other issue is that the tuner says my mass air meter is pegging out and wants me to throw a new one (along with better spark plugs) in there next week. Thanks for your input all, I appreciate it.

Mark

Screamin Cobra

Slam'd Cam'd Z06
Established Member
A buddy of mine made 450hp/461tq with his 2.8 pulley/intake/exhaust/tune. (104 degrees in dyno) I would say that your numbers are down a bit but that could be because of the tune. What are your air/fuel's at and how much timing?

04CobraMatt

Established Member
Your numbers seem on the low side but as said it could very easily be a really conservative tune.

Suprised that your pegging your MAF, you should be close but not maxing it. I'd like to see some datalogs before spending money on that. Do you have a handheld tuner (xcal2) ?.

Good idea about the plugs, you should change the fuel-filter also (preventive maintenance).

14-15psi would be peak boost, more like 14psi. Although it would of been very easy to log on a dyno.

Last edited:

DrTaco

Established Member
Screamin Cobra,