The Chicago Tribune's take on the 2nd amendment

snakecharmer

Established Member
I would love to stand toe to toe with the idiots that wrote that editorial and tell them what a bunch of worthless traitors I think they are.

dogmush

Established Member
Everything having to do with politics that comes from Chicago stinks, and is corupt.

Remember that in Nov.

BigRick

Whippled Roush
Established Member
What disturbs me is this same newpaper has been calling for us to bomb Iranians for almost a year now. The agenda the newpapers magnets have is not inline with most Americans.

Silver2003Cobra

US Navy (retired)
Established Member
read some of the comments on that editorial.. very few of them are in support of gun bans.. most are for the 2nd Amendment and the ruling the Supreme Court put down..

TexRob

Established Member
I am not a Constitutional Expert by any means, so someone correct me if I am wrong,the Bill of Rights confers rights to THE PEOPLE not the Government,if that is Correct (and I am sure it is)then why would all the Amendments confer rights to the people Except the Second Amendment? We are supposed to believe that the Second Amendment is the only one confering rights to the States? I call B.S on these Anti Gun Morons!

svtfocus2cobra

Opprimere, Velocitas, Violentia Operandi
Established Member
I am not a Constitutional Expert by any means, so someone correct me if I am wrong,the Bill of Rights confers rights to THE PEOPLE not the Government,if that is Correct (and I am sure it is)then why would all the Amendments confer rights to the people Except the Second Amendment? We are supposed to believe that the Second Amendment is the only one confering rights to the States? I call B.S on these Anti Gun Morons!