Tell me if you can see a problem in this DL?

mossbergman

Established Member
my buddy has this weird issue with his cobra. it has a 5.0 stroker bottom end, and when he shifts hardly, after the shift the car will stutter. So tonight we took a datalog, keep in mind this is my first time doing this, and im not sure i got the right parameters. I decided to look at the fuel since when we added more fuel to the tune, it seemed to fix the issue a little bit. Tell me what you guys are seeing
datalogscreenshot.png

01bluesnake

Established Member
Off hand i see a low batt voltage reading which can cause even less voltage to drive the fuel pump once it makes it in back. It looks as though your fuel issue may be getting caused by low voltage to the pump causing the fuel pressure drop. The spikes/dips, can also be caused by a fuel pump voltage table that needs adjusting.

DSG2NV03

MUST HAVE BOOST!!!
Established Member
Off hand i see a low batt voltage reading which can cause even less voltage to drive the fuel pump once it makes it in back. It looks as though your fuel issue may be getting caused by low voltage to the pump causing the fuel pressure drop. The spikes/dips, can also be caused by a fuel pump voltage table that needs adjusting.

+1 or you are maxing the pump out or it is going bad. I recommend logging fuel pump duty cycle. What car is this for again? Forced induction? Specs?

Devcon 7

Established Member
The car is actually mine, it's na. Fuel system consists of walbro 255, stock rails, 39 lb injectors. Motor is forged high compression 10.8 compression, 98 cobra intake cams, 03 cobra heads. Car never "hesitated" before the new motor. I thought it was the fuel pump so I put the walbro in. Car still does it. Car was tuned locally. I replaced the sensor in the rail also. When the tune is richend via the handheld it doesnt stutter near as often. Any help would be appreciated.

mossbergman

Established Member