So how would you describe your driving habits?

MoneyPit

Busted windshield mod
Established Member
My girl tells me I'm a completely different driver in the truck compared to my DD (weak ass '94 honda civic). I suppose it's because I drive the underpowered import all week and when I finally get in the truck I'm just happy to have some real power on tap. Still, I never tailgate or cut people off and always use turn signals. I just hammer the throttle more. So, do you guys/gals drive more aggressive when you're in the SVT, or do you just drive the same way no matter what the vehicle?

(By the way, all people who tailgate should be deported out of the country and sent to rot on a remote island somewhere :cuss: )

-Matt

gbgary

Established Member
same thing here. it's the power...you know you can get there first..., make it to that next exit in time..., etc.

and matt you're right...our team sucks. GO B's!!

Last edited:

203Cree

Established Member
I am an agressive defensive driver. :) My defense is to go faster than everyone else, then I won't have to worry about getting into an accident someone else caused.

RIDE THE

Shake & Bake
Established Member
I don't drive like a Fast N Furious stunt double (A-Hole) but my throttle foot really only has two positions. On and Off. Doesn't really matter what car in my "fleet" that I'm driving. My wife has to yell at me when I'm driving our/her Bronco, "YOUR NOT IN THE LIGHTNING!" :cuss:

Suprisingly, Bronco's don't handle as good as L's on exit ramps at 60mph. :bash:

fat rat

Established Member
203Cree said:
I am an agressive defensive driver. :) My defense is to go faster than everyone else, then I won't have to worry about getting into an accident someone else caused.
x2

bmfgsxr

Established Member
when im in the dd (very slow corolla) i try to get where im going as quickly and efficiently as possible, but i dont beat on the car to do it.