• Welcome to SVTPerformance!

SCT X4 question

Discussion in 'Tuning À la carte' started by raustin0017, Jun 25, 2019.

  1. raustin0017

    raustin0017 Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    989
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Location:
    Charleston SC
    Okay...here is the deal.
    2014 GT500, pully, dual TB, plugs, Tstat, long tubes with Lund tune...standard bolt on stuff.
    Want to datalog 1st time using my SCT X4.
    Went to Lund web site and downloaded software for laptop.
    Printed out the instructions on how to set things up and do the datalog.
    Brought up the program and connected the X4 to laptop and OBD-II connection to the X4.
    One of the 1st things it to select a box..."Check Connection"
    Selected "Check Connection" and nothing.
    Swapped out USB / Micro USB cords three times...nothing.

    OBD is talking to the X4...but can not get the program to see the connection thru the X4 to the OBD.

    What is the issue?
    Thanks in advance for your assistance.
    Bob
     
  2. 96gt02

    96gt02 Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    1,288
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Location:
    NJ
    most likely a driver issue with your laptop
     
  3. raustin0017

    raustin0017 Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    989
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Location:
    Charleston SC
    Laptop has updated drivers for the USB ports...tried that prior to me posting.
    Thanks
     
  4. 01blckcobra

    01blckcobra Active Member Established Member

    Messages:
    240
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Contact sct. ran into an issues like that before, ended up being the x4 itself. Maybe try different usb port also?
     
  5. 96gt02

    96gt02 Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    1,288
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Location:
    NJ
    Yeah its also very possibly an issue with the device itself, I sell a lot of SCT tuners and every once in a while I get X4 that cant connect to livelink no matter what I do.
     
  6. VNMOUS1

    VNMOUS1 Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    4,760
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Location:
    Eustis, FL
    Any chance that you have Device Updater open? If so, close it and restart livelink

    Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
     
    me32 likes this.
  7. MastaAce03

    MastaAce03 Well-Known Member Established Member

    Messages:
    859
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Location:
    Seattle
    Try checking and confirming communication on device updater and then try connecting to live link. I have to do it in that order to data log 1/2 the time.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page