Questions questions!

Svt98snake!

@COBRAMARCE
Established Member
Hello everyone:) i have a couple questions...so I own a 98 cobra but am going to get a head job because its throwing smoke on deceleration.but while am going to do that is there anything i should do to increase performance or just do no matter what....

okay and so I also will be lowering the car but I still want to have the advantage at the track but also keep it looking good and dropped...(im still learning some stuff haha)

also my car is dying when coming to a stop...could a oxygen sensor cause this?

I also have a 01 cobra transmission and did a tail shaft swap but my speed sensor is not working...why?
(and while im on my transmssion...my gears struggle to go in but eventually go in if I work it in.. or if i release the clutch, engage it again and then it will work...recently blew my previous tranny and i didn't think the clutch got damage. Any ideas on that? Maybe my pressure plate?)

Replaced oil pressure switch and it only reads right before I start the car but once car is on it goes all the way down...but my old one would read but it was causing me an oil leak so I had to replace it but same problem happened to the new oil switch..

My car makes a weird noise from the rear-end and sounds like a dog howling...i replaced the rotors but nothing changed....i wondered if it is my brakes but the mechanic said no?

sorry for all these post but i go places and people have no idea..im just trying to get some answers..:( its beginning to get a little stressful but i want my baby back lol :(...PLEASE HELP ME:shrug::(

SNAKEYE

Established Member
Replaced oil pressure switch and it only reads right before I start the car but once car is on it goes all the way down...but my old one would read but it was causing me an oil leak so I had to replace it but same problem happened to the new oil switch..
:):(