QUESTIONS From IRAQ

350slayer

Established Member
this is my first post and just have a few questions. iam in iraq right now but iam buying a 03-04 cobra when i come home soon. what is the best LT'S, off road x pipe, catback, intake, pulley and gear for the cobra? size also for the exhaust pieces? i want to buy a stag ported eaton also. thanks this site is awesome.

noviblown89

Established Member
I'm in Afghanistan right now and am also buying a 03/04 when I get home. I've been doing alot of research on modding these cars for the past 4 months and this is what I've come up with for my mods: Bassani mid-length headers (they're easier to install and there isn't that much of a hp loss compared to the LT's), MRT catted H-pipe, Borla Stinger catback, JLT CAI, 2.93 upper & 4# lower, BF idlers, 4.10's, mgw shifter, BF irs brace, MM irs bushings, sfc's, KB boost a pump, steggy blower & TB port, all the cooling mods, 60# injectors, XCal 2, and some 315 DR's. Theres probably more that I forgot about. I think the mods listed should put out about 500rwhp safely with a good tune. How long till you get out of there? Good luck!

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
Welcome to the forum!