Question on injector duty cycle (datalogging)

perry2k12

Established Member
I'm pretty new to the whole datalogging thing still but I have a concern just by looking over the numbers. I'm using Livelink 6.3 with my xcal 2 and was datalogging tonight to get exact numbers on my fpdc. Well it turned out to be 90% which I wasn't exactly thrilled about. But I noticed that the parameter called "pres drop f inj" had a maximum value of 60.0000. Does this mean that my 60 lb injectors are maxed out?

NateTermi

BF3- NateTermi (ps3)
Established Member
I'm pretty new to the whole datalogging thing still but I have a concern just by looking over the numbers. I'm using Livelink 6.3 with my xcal 2 and was datalogging tonight to get exact numbers on my fpdc. Well it turned out to be 90% which I wasn't exactly thrilled about. But I noticed that the parameter called "pres drop f inj" had a maximum value of 60.0000. Does this mean that my 60 lb injectors are maxed out?

Your BAP on? 90% seems high for your setup to me.

04sleeper

Runs On "Liquid Gold"
Super Moderator
Injector Duty Cycle and FPDC are two different things. Your title states "injector duty cycle" and in your question you are asking about FPDC.

If your FPDC is 90%, then you still have 10% headroom. Getting up there but still a little room.

Your "pres drop f inj" is your DeltaP. This has nothing to do with your injectors maxing out. It simply is the max fuel pressure that is seen at the Fuel Rail Pressure Sensor that is commanded in the tune.

If you want to log injector duty cycle, there is a seperate PID for that as well.

perry2k12

Established Member
Thanks for the responses. I kind of worded my question wrong. I was really asking about the injectors. Makes me feel a little better. How would i go about testing the BAP? It sounds high to me too considering a lot of people can run 2.3s without a pump upgrade.

perry2k12

Established Member