Procharged Mach1

Antilife722

Started installing my full procharger kit on my 03. I am fairly new to mustangs, but i have worked on all of my other cars myself. I have run into an issue with my maf sensor not reaching the new location in the wheel well, and was wondering if there is an extension i can buy for that. Also the intercooler doesn't seem to fit with the two aluminum lines in front of the radiator and along with the the piping doesn't seem to route correctly through the drivers side. If that wasn't enough, the intake piping hits the radiator fans and radiator in front of the procharger. I've never tackled anything like this myself but considering i work on planes i thought it would be easy to tackle, since procharger said it was plug and play. Is there anyone who has done this that can give me some help with these few issues.

MG0h3

Established Member
You bought the kit brand new?

Might double check you got the right application.

Mattstang04

Established Member
That's the way the kits come. My first kit, I used a MAFia range extender and that had enough wire lengthto make it down the hole. My second setup used a change to a late model MAF. That setup required an adapter that was about 12 inches of wire. Also making the extension for me.

DSG2003Mach1

Established Member
Premium Member
the mafia maf extender should give you enough slack as mentioned or go slot style and relocate it for a cleaner signal

the intercooler - not entirely sure what you mean but its a tight squeeze. I had to take out the plastic air dams up there and may have even trimmed up that 90 degree coupler coming off the outlet a little. I wanna says theres metal corner I bent with pliers to make a little more room. You have to kind of jostle it up in there and then try to level it out.