Porting my Eaton S/C

tcwebb

2003 SVT Cobra
Established Member
I recently bought a 2003 SVT Cobra. ive had it for maybe a month or so and I am ready to start modding it. I dont have huge plans for it but I would like to change the blower pulley and put the Steeda 2.81" blower pulley and change the belt and tune the car. What advantages could i expect from also porting my Eaton Supercharger? prices? hp gains? is it worth it?

might be a stupid question but im new to the whole SVT thing. i just swapped out the Camaro SS for it so im still learning. Thanks a lot though!!

SVTDom

cheetah on cocaine
Established Member
check out the terminator FAQS. it will help you out alot.

and with a 2.81 upper pulley with a tune you can see anywhere from 450-480rwhp depending on your tune. A ported blower you can see anywhere from 490-580rwhp depedning on your mods and tune.

research some more around here, you will find all your answers out.

quikcobra

Established Member
For the buck ill give the port a go, I think its around $500 on here. I had sold my eaton swap to a guy on here. It had the stage 4 (From their pictures) and no sliencer holes. It screamed and ran like a boy named cheddar. They have videos and numbers of each stage to pick your poison.

I am not marketing for them just offering you some budget advice other then spending 3k on an upgraded charger.

tcwebb

2003 SVT Cobra
Established Member
yeah thats what im thinking. id much rather go with the pulley, tune and port job and be completely satisfied with 500hp or so then to spend 3g's on a kenne bell or whipple

92stanglx

Established Member
yeah thats what im thinking. id much rather go with the pulley, tune and port job and be completely satisfied with 500hp or so then to spend 3g's on a kenne bell or whipple