photo experts: critique my photos

Punisher302

Established Member
had the opp to take a few shots of a buddy's 05 gt and spiced them up a bit. i'd appreciate some constructive criticism as i'd like to improve, thanks.

btw, camera's a Rebel xti, and i used photoshop cs2.

IMG_2314EDITED.gif

IMG_2301EDITED.gif

IMG_2284EDITED.gif

Nazman

Established Member
I know nothing when it comes to photography (SP?) but I tell you that they look SICK! (Im not much of a fan of the latest Mustangs)

Specially the last 2 photos are really sick!

Contrasts! Great Job!

Naz

WhiteStallionGT

Nice pics Paul!

I'm kinda new to photography also, I have an XT and when I try to spruce up the pics on photshop they turn out pretty bad, lol. I dunno, I just mess with the color balance, always does the trick.

Punisher302

Established Member
thanks, gents.

Christian: thanks, man. one of the first instances that got me interested in a Rebel dslr was the two comparison pics you posted of your dining room table, heh.

WhiteStallionGT

haha sweet! You'll love photography man, it's a real fun hobby. Also when your relatives see the pics you've taken, they'll hire you for events and you can make some extra cash. These cameras have a limited life, don't feel like a jerk when you charge people for pictures, haha.

Punisher302

Established Member
hehe, yeah, photography is awesome--i got into it after looking at my good buddy Nino's work (he posts on here under NinoAvila). i took black & white photography this semester to get the jist of what it's about--didn't really learn much about actually taking the pics, but more of how to develop the film, print them, and what not. we didn't really talk much about composition and that sort of stuff, which is what i was really after. i wanted to take the digital course as another elective, but i graduate this summer, so i ain't giving them any more of my money! hehe.