Picture010.jpg

Picture015.jpg

199953_759720387356_26509302_38771255_7962116_n.jpg

196317_759720487156_26509302_38771257_5544651_n.jpg

mike.jpg

Last edited:

Zimm11

Established Member
ah got it, im not good with painting so i was curious. im thinking of trying the rattle can but all black for me.

lowflyn

Found my 03sbvert...
Established Member
I was skeptical...but those rolling shots taken by me seal the deal. It looks sweet on the car.

Stalker27

Established Member
Thanx guys, these black wheels really changed the look & attitude of the car & i think the little red really sets off the black. I'm really pleased but i also know they wont last as long as a powdercoated wheels

Last edited:

Stalker27

Established Member
I was skeptical...but those rolling shots taken by me seal the deal. It looks sweet on the car.

Lol alot of people were. Dude, the rolling shots are awesome. Gf & i couldnt stop looking at them. Before we went to the house i stopped at Burlington's big parking lot and let her drive around so i could see it rollin lol

Midnight_Cobra

It's an Atomic Serpent!
Established Member
Well I guess I will be the one, I think it looks dumb. I saw a honda civic with the same style rims. I hate color in rims, they should be shades (grey, black, white, chrome). Not red. But good on you for being different.

Stalker27

Established Member
I'm curious how you preped the wheels to paint them and how long the paint will last. I think it looks great!

Took off the wheels and sprayed the backs of the wheels good with Greased Lightning (orange blast) & scubbed em good with a stiff brush. The backs of my wheels were very nasty & hard to get clean. Then i washed them again with Meguiars soap.

I then took 400 grit sandpaper and wet sanded the entire rim good (backs also)

Washed them again

Let dry, wiped down with alchohol