Opinions on a possible cobra purchase

Cory

Established Member
I'm a cobra newb, so i'm probably going to frequently post up cars that i'm interested in untill i buy one.

Found an 04 oxford white, 34k miles. Asking 22. I already set my max price at 20k, so they would have to go down to that.

The car has, a pully, idlers, FR500's, k&n CAI, bassani exhaust, lowered, accufab TB, and it says 'and more.'

So does that sound like a good deal? And, does the pully and idlers affect driveability at all? I'll dd the car.

BlownShelby10

Established Member
If you can get it for $20k that would be a pretty good price...And the idlers and pulley wont effect daily driving..Should have a good amount of power with mods u listed..Good luck with the buy

Cory

Established Member
If you can get it for $20k that would be a pretty good price...And the idlers and pulley wont effect daily driving..Should have a good amount of power with mods u listed..Good luck with the buy

Cool. I thought it sounded pretty good. The car is super clean. I'm really going for it as soon as my current car sells for the down payment.

From looking around, it sounded like intake/exhaust and pully puts them up to an avg. of 450 at the wheels?

Last edited:

ctubbs

Established Member
Its caused by poor coolant flow in the drivers side head causing excessive heat to build up. There is a video on here somewhere if you search for it that lets you listen to the noise it makes. Just make sure to check the car over good when you look at it. When i bought my car i never thought to look for a leaking diff, but once i got it home, i seen a few drips in the garage. Ask the seller if they ever did many high speed runs in it also. 5th or 6th gear WOT pulls arent good on these engines from what i hear (i dont do them) and can cause issues. Where is this car located at?

ctubbs

Established Member