One of the first terminators built?

Chris Smith

Established Member
So I am new to the terminator world and bought my 03 about 6 months ago. Just looked at the build date and it's 05 of 2002. Is that really early? I don't have the dash plaque by the shifter or anything. How do I figure out the build number of my car?

bluey lewis

Kinda Like Guys with Big Junk
Established Member
Keep us posted OP I'm interested to see what the number comes in at. Maybe members can guess until you get the info. My guess based on the earlier post is 201. But this is just a dum luck guess I have no idea how many of those got built per month.

Sent from my iPhone using the svtperformance.com mobile app

gasyone

Put Her In Jail!
Established Member
That makes me curious as mine has a build date 5/13/2003 which would be very late in 03 production.

NY03SonicConv.

Established Member
I just looked at Terminator-Cobra.com, he has production number info and the chart says job 1,the first run of cobras started 5/28/02. You must have a very low production #. I'm guessing your #59

Last edited:

TxCobra76

Established Member
Mine was built in 4/24/03 and it's number 6894. Just for reference gasyone

Sent from my iPhone using svtperformance.com

Black Gold 380R

Multiple SVT Collector
Established Member
1-800-FORD-SVT. You could also order a build certificate with your cars info on it. You with need your vin number either way.

Build certificate.
http://www.fordshowparts.com/store_...72204&store_id=1&dept_id=1143&product_id=6913

Thanks for posting this info Paul. I just ordered build certificates for both of my Cobras. The Vert is under the car cover, but the coupe is in the garage. I just checked the build date on the door jam and it says 06/02. So, I'm interested in my build number now lol.

Learn something new everyday just by browsing this site......

03 Indy Cobra

Established Member