Ok finally got a dyno, now questions

tomustang

Returning Video Tapes
Established Member
Only drivetrain mods are: Forged internals .20 bore, Mac Catback, 3:73's, K&N, No tuner. Not really performance gainers :rolling:

It dynoed 249hp, 258tq SAE.

Now for my questions..

Concerned about my A/F ratio, it's running flat 15, isn't that a bit high?

I used Dynojet Run Viewer 7. Is there a better program to view the files?

What is Smoothing? It lists details but it changes hp/tq figures

Smoothing lets you to show six different levels of
detail in the graph
. Level zero shows the most detail
while level five shows the least detail. Level five is the
default setting.

Also, the run was based off of 4500ft elevation, would that affect anything? Our elevation is close to 400ft

How do I get

And last, I would assume forged internals drop the hp levels but do they have an average loss?

I am a dyno newb but what to know more about it.

tomsdyno.jpg

and video

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eNnCcl3PQgA"]YouTube - sloppy mechanics fall oct 25th 2009 dyno day toms mustang cobra dyno[/ame]

Blown4v

Just Another Sell Out
Established Member
forged internals are heavier than stock..

whats compression on engine?

DVJ38

One mod at a time
Established Member
You say you have forged internals and .020 over, but is it low compression now? That would definately matter.

Blown4v

Just Another Sell Out
Established Member
ok, considering you added a heavier rotating assembly which is harder to turn and made no other mods such as PSRI, cams, worked heads, deletes, its not a surprise you may be down on power

whtcobra1998

Jet Powered
Established Member
was the o2 test taken at the tailpipe or manifold? do you have cats? if you have cats and measured at the tailpipe of course it will read its lean

tomustang

Returning Video Tapes
Established Member