New Dyno results

KurtDog

Established Member
Hi Guys,
I just got the car back from the shop after years of issues. I hope the nighmeare is over.

In the 2 years I've had the car, I've had to replace the engine, every pulley, clutch, clutch bearings twice, a couple of shot spark plugs, intercooler pump, all the cops, and the supercharger. I think thats it. Car runs perfect now and sounds money! :banana:

Anyway, I got the car dyno tuned after replacing the sc, see the results below.

Engine mods are: Steig stage 5 port, 2.76 pulley, 60 lb injectors, KB BAP, and Magnaflow cats, and division X idlers. It's an '03 Cobra.

127ul.jpg

What do you guys think? I'm happy with the torque. I think the HP is a little low but I'm happy with it. The graph looks a little off to me but I'm no expert.

-Kurt

Last edited:

Black*Death

Sleeping
Established Member
Not bad............... shouldn't have gone to Bruce at JBA....

Last edited:

Brutal Metal

Established Member
Is that a weighted dyno? If not there's unported Eatons that can put down 450RW no prob, your Steg V is 50+ RW down in my opinion if using Dyno Jet numbers?

90goldtsiawd

here 4 da laffs & cruelty
Established Member
Yeah that's shit! My old car trapped 119mph full weight when I had it with an email tune from MHD with 21* timing, then with the new owner it went 116mph with a dynotuned 454rwhp/448tq with only 16* timing. The car was a 2.76" upper only car with no port.

Last edited:

Black*Death

Sleeping
Established Member
JBA uses a Dyno dynamics single eddy current load bearing dyno.....so I am told...So will likely read a bit lower than a DynoJet

Black*Death

Sleeping
Established Member
Any reason why? Do I need to get it retuned?

I got a tune from him and the low end was complete crap. hesitated big time during Tip-in and stumbled during low RPM acceleration.

Also the "dash-pot"(?)(whenever I would take my foot off the accelerator) was terrible......The car felt like I threw a boat anchor out the window.