New 5.0 KC kit

J.Kincaid

Established Member
Working with John Urist (owner of Hellion) we put together a KC kit for the Hellion twin turbo 5.0 kit. The KC provided 36 degree fluid temps for the intercooler. This kit will fit any 11-14 Mustang. This will be an option for the Hellion twin turbo kits. This kit will also work for any air to water intercooled setup whether turbo or supercharged.

Last edited:

RUQWKNF

KEEPER OF MANY SECRETS
Established Member
Excellent.
I'd love to see someone with a JPC single turbo kit try this out and post up results.
I'd be willing to bet results would be fantastic.
I've added it to my build list.
Thanks J.Kincaid.

Mr. Mach-ete

Liberals Suck
Established Member
As a refrigeration mechanic I had often thought of using the existing ac system to chill down a water reservoir. I figured it was only a matter of time before someone designed this type of unit.

This system should work great. The refrigeration coil submerged in the water reservoir should run 18-20*(f). You should easily obtain chilled water in the 30* range. Pics look great BTW, great job!

J.Kincaid

Established Member
Excellent.
I'd love to see someone with a JPC single turbo kit try this out and post up results.
I'd be willing to bet results would be fantastic.
I've added it to my build list.
Thanks J.Kincaid.

Thanks, for street and 1/4 mile you cant beat this. Its like running ice in your reservoir all the time.

As a refrigeration mechanic I had often thought of using the existing ac system to chill down a water reservoir. I figured it was only a matter of time before someone designed this type of unit.

This system should work great. The refrigeration coil submerged in the water reservoir should run 18-20*(f). You should easily obtain chilled water in the 30* range. Pics look great BTW, great job!

Thanks, we've been manufacturing active intercooling systems since 2000. We use a SS316 plate to plate liquid design, which is the most efficient design to date.