need advice on 03 purchase

aksvt

Established Member
hey guys,im new to the cobra site but currently have a svt focus and have enjoyed this forum for sometime.im currently looking to step up with the big boys and purchase a cobra or mach 1.i am looking for feedback from current cobra owners on how there cars have stood up to some miles and if any major reliability issues have plauged there cars.i plan on putting on 15000 miles a year and im not going to race the car much (i have a backhaved drag car that gets raced most of the time)my current svt has been a pile since day one and in less than a week is being bought back from ford from disspute settlement hearing.(long story)anyway im not bagging on ford, i have had them all my adult years but this focus was a pos.please let me know how you guys have felt about your cars,thanks in advance.:beer:

jonas

Established Member
my cobra has been deemed the hoochie magnet by my buddies. They called my old gt the hooptie stang.

The cars out now dont have all the probs many of the earlier run cars have like the 80+mph vibe or a ticking head.

I suggest you take a testdrive in the cobra you want to drive and test for the vibe. It seems its the one thing ford cant fix. Just drive it fast and if the car vibrates over 80ish pass for another. Everything else has a fix through tsb's Guys maybe you should list all the common probs. Its too late and I'm too lazy

aksvt

Established Member
thanks for the advice,3 cobras here have been here for a while.ill see if i can find the highest vin # to drive.i drove one yesterday and it did seem to have a shimmy in the steerin wheel.

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs