My custom Kenne Bell inlet tubing upgrade

Stangdriver13

Established Member
I couldn't agree more with you here. I'm a mechanical engineer and yes you can get a good baseline of what you want to do on paper, but really testing is what makes the difference. Don't take this the wrong way, but don't be surprised if your numbers are not as high as you might expect. I see a lot of places in your fabbed design that would allow for stagnation points, basically you have some turbulent air flow that will sit and spin around and affect the way the air flows through the intake. Making a "mini" wind tunnel with some fog or smoke could tell you alot about where those points are.

any numbers? fab is great, but 90% of fab turns out as fail. cfm and air flow on paper mean nothing if the engine can't use it. not trying to prevent you from trying new things again, but understand what works in theory rarely works in practice.

KB@23lbs

Established Member
I would say he couldnt get any real numbers out of it. This had done previously with the Behemoth Inlets for the non-mammoth cars. They looked cool as hell but really didnt produce crazy hp gains. You had to run over high boosts 21 or higher and only getting 25 hp out of it. People couldnt see paying $1500 on a inlet and only getting 25hp

Anabolic

Banned
like the driver side inlet for the intake, eaither way ditching the shitting twin blade he did for any of those accufabs would have atleast gained power.
I was interested in reading the #s on custom made inlet though.
you can for sure feel a difference with the single blade TB though, the smallest blip you go up 2k RPM lol

TRQJUNKIE

Justa Slobra
Established Member
The OP cant afford internet anymore because he was fired from his job when they realized he built this thing on company time.

Sagittaria

Established Member