Magnaflow exhaust mock-up!

Zeroescence

Established Member
Hello all. I'm going on Monday to Magnaflow R&D warehouse to have them fit and design a cat back exhaust. My question to all of you is, what are things you would be looking for in any aftermarket exhaust? I hope to show them this thread and build the exhaust for the people that know what they want.

So here are a few quick parameters:

1. Volume over stock?
2. H-pipe---X-pipe?
3. Tips? Oval but wide to fill gap, or quad?
4. Tip look? Beveled, rolled, or like factory?
5. Tip color options? Black, chrome, brushed, black chrome?
6. Exhaust diameter? 2.75 inch or 3 inch?
7. Muffler delete? Magna-pack? Other?

I'm sure I forgot a bunch of things but I'm looking forward to what you guys have to say. I'm new to the GT500's so let me know what you think. Thanks. :beer:

jonesd

Established Member
Personally I would like a 3 inch catback that keeps the dual tip design. Bigger tips than stock if possible, Rolled tips in chrome or polished.

Also, while I know it may be hard to do since corsa has the patent, but a decent design that keeps highway cruise drone down somewhat.

Last edited:

peteypab2133

Established Member
i really like the euro look of the quad exhaust. Stock looking mufflers would be awesome.

x pipe would be fine as well, and high flow cats.

I want boat style gargle. But I do not want drone on the highway.

bpmurr

Established Member
If Magnaflow is smart they'll offer a X and H pipe.

Devious_Snake

PSR Major!
Established Member
+1 on them offering a choice between H and X pipe. I also would like a high flow cat setup, while keep the stock look exhaust. The idea I think is to get more grunt out of the system. needs to sound meaner without being obnoxious

72MachOne99GT

Established Member
Premium Member
Stock diameter rolled stainless steel quad tips.

Then stamp Borla on it and I'll look into it.:)

I've never been a big fan of magnaflow, but if they make a great sound I'll be interested.

h34d