MAF keeps fouling?

SVTContique

Anyone know what might be causing my MAF to foul?

I was having issues with my car driving and figured out it was my MAF, couple sprays of contact cleaner and it was fine.

Now it seems to be starting up again, under boost its breaking up, AFR jumps up instantly and then back down...

What could be causing it, at first i thought it was oil from my intake, but there is no way it could go through the supercharger, through my intercooler, and then back into the maf...

Could i be leaking oil in the tube somehow? My BOV is mounted kind of low as well.

SVTContique

Yea but all the way through my supercharger, the piping, the intercooler and to the MAF? i would have had to mega over-oil it.

Tabres

Not without incident
Established Member
I have no knowledge of how Prochargers seal, but could the blower itself be leaking oil and need a rebuild?

MLS

Established Member
You are probably pulling oil through the pcv system. My setup did the same thing until I added a catch can.

MLS

Established Member
After the maf on blowthrough? Then you would pressuize the crankcase.

SVTContique

PVC is after the MAF iirc, no catch can, i cant remember what the tube going to my intake tube is from now, ive had oil on my BOV before (which comes after the blower).

Either way i need to figure this out, its making the car undriveable, i can put around but if i go WOT it just goes all over the place and pisses me off.

itSSlow98

Established Member
Yes you can get oil all the way to the maf. I had serious problems with my turbo setup pulling oil right through the pcv. I actually had to pull all the intercooler piping to clean it all out. Now I have an oil seperator on the drivers side and a catch can on the passenger.

MLS

Established Member
Mine has both sides t-ed to a catch can and from there it goes to the intake tube.

encasedmetal

WHINO!
Established Member
After the maf on blowthrough? Then you would pressuize the crankcase.