MACA work on my car day???

FNsweetS3

Crazy Gun Bunny!!!
Established Member
So... I have been wanting to get more involved in MACA and I figure the best way is over working on a car (mine) and food!

What I would like to do is swap a blower (I am having my spare blower w/ 2.76 painted) and change the plugs... but since I am not mechanically inclined or have a shop/garage do to this in I turn to you guys.

What I would like to offer.... if someone can do this for me....at their place.... I will sport for all the food and drink (even beer).

There are a couple other little things I want to do too that I would like to get done that day too... but they are small compared to the 2 things I listed above.

What do you guys think???? :bowdown:

TGS2

Dr.Gonzo
Established Member
Chris, I'd be happy to let your use my garage, but I have my POS in there right now all torn apart. We might be able to do it in the one car side of my garage, but I've never done a blower swap before.

So you're swapping a stock blower for a stock blower? If that's the case, how hard can it be?

My mancave garage is equipped with HD Plasma, dart board, Foosball table, mini fridge and a sofa with recliners. :rockon:

When are you trying to do this?

FNsweetS3

Crazy Gun Bunny!!!
Established Member
Pretty soon.... I would like to get this done before Carlisle (June)

Yeah... it is just stock blower for stock.

If we don't have to lift the car... and don't need super special tools... we can do it at my house. But I am open for everything.

04yellowcobra

Established Member
My mancave garage is equipped with HD Plasma, dart board, Foosball table, mini fridge and a sofa with recliners. :rockon:

How can you get any work done with all that stuff in there?