Just opened my account with Scottrade, it's about time!

NeedaCobra

Master of the Obvious
Established Member
Woooooooooooooooooot :-D

I have been studying the stock market for the past several months. Been through several books, and I'm feeling "comfortable" (in a good sense, not in the lazy sense!) opening an account now and to start trading.

Just gotta take the money to the local office next week and I'll be starting, woot! :-D

Can somebody give me a BOOYAH!

cramernov17.jpg

Last edited:

NeedaCobra

Master of the Obvious
Established Member
Edit:
. . .found out I can transfer money from my PayPal account to my bank account. :-D

Last edited:

NeedaCobra

Master of the Obvious
Established Member
Three by Peter Lynch (One up On Wallstreet, Beat the Street, and Learn to Earn)

One by Jim Cramer (Real Money)

A few by Robert Kiyosaki (the "Rich Dad / Poor Dad" guy)

Benjamin Graham (The Intelligent Investor)

etc. :)

NeedaCobra

Master of the Obvious
Established Member
trance_in_miami said:
tell us what are some pricnciples & wise choices & laws.. that we should know about the Market & trading ?

Here are a few off-the-cuff rules that I remember, currently trying to fix a water spigot that keeps leaking :fm:

-Never buy stock of a company that you don't understand

-The sector a certain stock/company is in will determine about 50% whether it moves up or down (Cramer)

-If all else is the same, whichever annual report has fewer color pages and more black and white (cheap) pages in their annual report is the better company (lol, just a weird but interesting viewpoint from Peter Lynch :-D )

-Sometimes when a stock is going down, if the fundamentals are good/great, it may just mean it's time to buy more shares at a cheaper price.

-Don't get into the habit of cutting the flowers and watering the weeds (Lynch). That is, don't just sell a stock because it went up and you made a profit, and then hold onto the failing stocks and ride them down all the way to zero.