just blew my heads and i need some help

04greengolbin

Established Member
i'm new to having a cobra just bought it a few months ago only had 14,000 miles on it. it has 18,500 on it now. so i just got a full complete color change to it. as i am leaving the paint shop and i get on the freeway a few miles into it i see i big piece of metal shard on the road had no time to avoid it and i really did a number on it. it needs a new inter-cooler, radiator, a/c, blew the heads not sure about the engine yet. so since all this is being done i want to upgrade thing but i don't know where to start. looking for some guidance. not looking to go to crazy maybe a new supercharger, looking for probably around 600-650hp. it has a stock eaton supercharger on it now with i think a k&n cold air intake that is in the fender. a richard racing upper pulley i think it's a 2.950. has 10 series flows stock headers. i'm a rookie to these things please someone guide me in the right direction.

MY DREAM

Established Member
So....how did hiting a metal shard blow your heads?

Before you start throwing mods at the car, you need to know what you want to do with the car. This way you can apply the proper mods. Do you want to drag race it? Do you want to road course race it. Do you want to do Texas/Mojove Mile run it? Or do you just want it to be a weekend racer on the street? Post up what you want from it and then you may get some direction on what is good. Do a little bit of searching on the forum.

James

04greengolbin

Established Member
the coolant busted the car overheated i pulled over my car was smokin. had to put water in it lucky i had a few bottles with me. towed it to the mech shop in the morning and the told me that either my heads are blown or my motor is a done deal. just want a weekend car. still wanna be able to put 91 octane in it

Last edited:

jrichber

browser
Established Member