IT professionals come in!!!

KduncSS

Ille qui nos omnes servab
Established Member
Need some input from IT nerds:rolling:

I am seriously considering starting classes for an Associates of Science Degree in Computer Network Systems. It is a 2 yr program at ITT Tech. I would like to hear from anyone in this proffession and how you like it, pros/cons and what not. I am 21 years old and have some college experience. I have been working full time for over 2 years now and think Im ready to go back to school. I am also a licensed realtor, but we all know how thats going right now. Thanks

Top_Fuel

Person of Interest
Established Member
...It is a 2 yr program at ITT Tech.
How much is it going to cost? I've heard some fairly outrageous tuition figures quoted for some of these tech schools like ITT. :shrug:

edit - The reason I mention cost is that many community colleges offer the same training and programs for a lot less than some highly advertised tech schools.

Last edited:

Neverlift

scotchy scotch scotch
Established Member
Tricky.. Its tough these day to find a niche.

Get certifications.. Without a college degree its the best way to establish credibility. Look into areas of IT that cannot be outsourced, otherwise there is no such thing as job security.

cadde300

Established Member
certifications is your best way. college degree is a good thing but certs show you know the field and can apply the knowledge. Security, forensics......go for those. if you have the time, get your CISSP. With that cert, you are gold. Expect to spend months studying but in the end it is worth it. That cert evelopes the security, forensics etc all together....very very worth while.

KduncSS

Established Member
How much is it going to cost? I've heard some fairly outrageous tuition figures quoted for some of these tech schools like ITT. :shrug: