Is this a Roush or a Cobra? Neither!

CobRoush-00

Established Member
For the past 5 years I took on a quest to put together a car to my liking. It took a lot of hours and money to finally get it done. I have learned a lot along the way about the car because of the knowledge that I have acquired on SVTP and some other forums. From a total novice to being able to strip the car to the bare chassis and rebuilt it, that is a great accomplishment. Therefore I want to thank my buddy Hal and all of you on SVTP for your help. Still some finishing touch left to do but it's time to share the result after a clean-up earlier.

Warning: For the purist, I want to remind you that I put this car together chosing parts that I actually like from different models. At the end of the day, It is not a Cobra nor it is a Roush. It is just a 2000 Mustang. Don't flame me because I have no money left for a flame suit. :burn:

PA170022_zps21b2dc94.gif

PA170032_zps56e3ee0a.gif

PA170042_zps8089d18b.gif

PA170030_zps50bf8fcd.gif

cef542a5-f0d6-4a45-86a2-c67f4fafea1c_zpsd61d6f99.gif

PA170037_zps82dca098.gif

chinchilla

Established Member
Looks good, no flaming required, it has no badges so its not claiming to be anything it isn''t.
cool car

Adiabatik

Banned
Looks great. You can stick any body part on a car as long as you don't start sticking on the badges....

CobRoush-00

Established Member
Thanks guys. I could not have done it without you all. I will enjoy it for whatever is left of nice weather on the east coast. Then I will need your help once again getting the right supercharger for a bit more power.

kcsvt94l

1D 10 T Error
Established Member