I think it's time...

ta2d1

---->HI
Established Member
...to do some bigger mods. First off let me say that i love this car and have no immediate plans to get rid of it. With that said i've had this car almost 4yrs now i feel like it's gotten a bit slow don't get me wrong it's still fast but i think i need more. Now i've been thinking about this for the past 2 months now and probably won't make a final choice till after the new year but i wanted to get a head start on things i will need. Now i'd love to say i plan on putting a turbo on but that's just way out of my price range i believe so my thinking was a WHIPPLE, here in is my problem I'm basically a noob when it comes to mods and have a huge fear of not getting the right stuff or getting more than i need. The help i need from you guys is what supporting mods should i get or i need to get to support mid 500hp range? thanks for any help/advice you offer.

chris

Snakesvt04

SCREW THIS
Established Member
K.B of course...if you drive it a lot keep a safe tune with not som much boost and you will enjoy the power

TRBO VNM

for that power I would consider...

injectors
MAF or Mafia will be needed
BAP

for the sc you need to consider if you are going with a single blade tbody or keeping the stock unit.

other mods:

HE
intercooler tank
idlers
will need belt
spark plugs
tune
EGR delete
subframe connectors

fiveoh2go

Cleveland's OG
Established Member
Just curious Jason, why would an EGR delete need to be done? Isn't the EGR function turned off at WOT?

TRBO VNM

Just curious Jason, why would an EGR delete need to be done? Isn't the EGR function turned off at WOT?

it isn't needed, just a mod I recommend when changing sc's. cleans up the engine bay nice, takes some heat out of the engine bay and makes more room.

fiveoh2go

Cleveland's OG
Established Member
So this eliminates all of the wiring and "junk" on the drivers side of the blower?

TRBO VNM