I bought myself a new toolbox!

XtremeAceX

Established Member
I finally broke down and got myself a new toolbox! It's the 54" wide Snap-On Masters Series. 24" deep drawers, with the 2 full length top drawers :rockon:

Only a couple of the drawers here tho, The rest is pretty unimpressive and it's definately a work in progress, but I got tired of having tools ontop of other tools in the old box haha.

BrettsPictures031.jpg

BrettsPictures032-1.jpg

BrettsPictures033.jpg

BrettsPictures038.jpg

sam92lx

SVTP Style Consultant.
Established Member
That's really nice. I hope once I finish my schooling I will be able to have my own garage with a nice tool set.

XtremeAceX

Established Member
Thanks guys! Yea I'm a Heavy Equipment Technician (fancy for heavy duty mechanic) so I have it for work. Not only that but, being an apprentice here in Alberta (not sure if it's the same anywhere else) The box, and tools I buy while i'm an apprentice is valid as a tax write-off, and being a 3rd year now (going back in january for my 3rd term) I figured i'd take advantage of that while I still can! lol :beer:

OH! and, It seemed like the right time to act because, When I bought it, there was a 20% off promo goin on for a couple weeks! So I scored a decent deal on the thing.

edit: spelling errors

Last edited:

CobraNHYEE

Established Member
Awesome toolbox for a fellow heavy equip. tech. I have the KRL1001 that's similar but without the second extended drawer. It serves me just fine

XtremeAceX

Established Member
Nice man, Yea for me it came down to either the blue or black, but *points at cobra* im a sucker for blue haha.

I work at a Kenworth dealership, and we just got in one of the new T370 hybrids! (dammit I still have to do that training booklet :() But those are some pretty interesting setups.

XtremeAceX

Established Member
Same tool box i have, now you just need to fill it :rockon: