How my 2003 Mustang Cobra Gets Clean!

forcefed03

9tmare
Established Member
I got bored one sunday and decided to make a neat video. I decided to film myself washing the cobra. Im no professional washer, so i pretty much just washed it with Canuba Car Soap, Hand detailer, and this time i clay bar'ed it. Let me know what you guys think about the video :)

[youtube_browser]8z4X7z2_BgI&hd=1[/youtube_browser]

Glen

Established Member
Cool vid, nice car. I have a religious, ordered washing ritual. Roof, front glass, rear glass, deck lid, hood, rear bumper, then counter-clockwise around the car for the vertical panels. I use two buckets - one with soapy water, one with clean water. How long did it take you to wash/clay from start to finish?

GeoffGT

SVT Blumpster
Established Member
Cool vid, nice car. I have a religious, ordered washing ritual. Roof, front glass, rear glass, deck lid, hood, rear bumper, then counter-clockwise around the car for the vertical panels. I use two buckets - one with soapy water, one with clean water. How long did it take you to wash/clay from start to finish?

i clean in the same order.

thomas91169

# of bans = 5203
Established Member
I got bored one sunday and decided to make a neat video. I decided to film myself washing the cobra. Im no professional washer, so i pretty much just washed it with Canuba Car Soap, Hand detailer, and this time i clay bar'ed it. Let me know what you guys think about the video :)

[youtube_browser]8z4X7z2_BgI&hd=1[/youtube_browser]

OP you should visit a detailing forum (autogeek, autopia, etc) and get into real detailing. You sound like you love doing it, so might as well learn how to really detail a car?

A $2-300 investment (PC7424xp, pads, compound/polish, sealers/waxes) can go a long way.

T's03GT

#Team5bro
Established Member
Forcefed, your car is the reason why I want a black 03/04 and the reason why I blacked out my gt. Love your car!

forcefed03

9tmare
Established Member