Gun store craziness!

Bad Chariot

Established Member
I have been shooting for 20 yrs now off/on. My best friend is a true collector and for YEARS has been worried about the law changes restricting what he likes to buy/collect.

He called me today. He went to 3 different gun shops this morning. He said all 3 of them had lines out the door. People were loading up on guns like armegeddon was happening. He called me SHOCKED how busy all 3 of them were. One of the shops is typically busy but never a line out the door.

Are you guys seeing the same thing in your state?

pho_phizzat

Dapper as ****
Established Member
Yup, I swung by sportsman warehouse last night and there were al least 20 people buying guns at the checkout.

evil04svtcobra

Established Member
+1 went to a few places monday mid morning to see if people were going crazy, they were. Each place I went had people young and old, men and women buying guns. Women holding ar-15's for the first time with horrible mechanics. One gentlemen holding a glock 22 telling the guy behind the counter that he needed something with more ooummp then a 22 caliber. Another gentlemen telling a guy behind the counter just tell me what a police officer would buy and I will just buy it.

TBCobra

Established Member
Premium Member
Beer Money Bros.
This whole gun ban scare seems to be causing chaos. lol

corey d

STOLE IT
Established Member
My cousin just called me and said he was at a sproting goods store gun department where there were a bunch of low lifes trying to do straw purchases. The police should have been called i think.

TBCobra

Established Member
Premium Member
Beer Money Bros.
Which is retarded logic.

Why freak out and buy up guns if they are going to be confiscated?

They can only confiscate the ones they know you have. :shrug:

lol

Mr. Mach-ete

Liberals Suck
Established Member