Gt500 or c7

Notfast2012

Established Member
Hey guys. I am in the market for a new toy. Quick background I had two coyotes one with a d1 mt82 and another tvs stalled auto, I know most of the 5bro jokes. Current car big turbo/built coyote/ fox coupe. I have narrowed my cars down to a 13-14 gt500 or a c7. I have a idea that I want to run 200 mph. I haven't driven either cars. But sat in both and I had a 13 gt. I am sure either car can get me over 200 mph. But I also plan on driving the car around town, in the mountains, long trips. My fox is great at a straight line but lacks creature comforts lol. I understand both will require some heavy mods. But 200 mph club is on my bucket list. What I am looking for is feedback in terms of everyday driving for both? which is better for the 200 mph club as far as cost? I have little to no experience with taking a car over 200 mph so feedback on that will be welcome to. Money wise I think both are close to the same pricge, well a 1lt base corvette with supplier pricing. Thanks for the help!

Lethalchem

Sigmund Frod
Established Member
Not sure where you're getting your info that hitting 200mph in a GT500 will require "heavy mods", but if your goal is that speed AND you want to take the car on "long trips" I don't see how the GT500 could be anything but a no-brainer.

1FASFKR

Established Member