Getting my terminator to 550-600 hp?

DarkRattle

Established Member
It's pulling 450 hp right now.

Mods:

JLT Cold Air intake
Metco 2.70 Pulley
Metco 90mm Idler

So I'm thinking about BBK dual 65mm throttle body and some headers (new exhaust, idk), what else you think I'll need (ps. i'm new to this stuff, please dont make fun of me xD).

Last edited:

wckdvnm

Established Member
It's pulling 450 hp right now.

Mods:

JLT Cold Air intake
Metco 2.70 Pulley
Metco 90mm Idler

So I'm thinking about BBK dual 65mm throttle body and some headers (new exhaust, idk), what else you think I'll need (ps. i'm new to this stuff, please dont make fun of me xD).

Get a ported eaton (can port it yourself, I did one and ended up selling it before I could use it and it made 505rwhp on a 2v), ported elbow and throttle body (preferably the posi ported dragon setup), headers, e-85, oh and some sort of maf upgrade and you should be close to 550 maybe not too sure; I'm sure someone else may chime in with more experience. How many miles does your car have on it?

cj428mach

Established Member
Buy a used 2.3l blower, a BAP, MAF injectors and tune. If you shop around you can have the whole thing on and tuned for $3500

ruthless

Turbo Terminator and TVS Terminator Vert
Established Member
I have the same goal for my wifes Cobra. Since I have been down this path with my car and then went to a turbo (I still have parts stilling from before the switch to turbo) I have a pretty good idea of how to get there with her car reliably and putting the power to the ground. This is not the cheap way to get there but I ran a simular setup on my car for years and loved it.

1. VMP tvs twin 65mm BBK with 3.0 (I used a 2.2 KB on my car but it made way to much heat so I went for newer tech this time)
2. 60 lbs injectors (Will be using 93 pump)
3. Bassani headers and X pipe with SLP LM1 (Still had it on a shelf)
4. 3000 SCT maf (Still sitting from past build)