GAH Oil in coolant, but coolant not in oil??

Jimbeaux

Established Member
Hey guys I've owned this 2000 modded convertible AUTO with a 04 cobra motor for bout a year now, and have had some weird issues i've sorted out with the search engine..

problem now being I was about to change the oil and do a flush but my coolant is all muddy water :( I check the oil and I cant smell any antifreeze on the dipstick... doesnt look like its mixed into the oil, but there is definately somethin goin on in my coolant.

I flushed it out halfway (couldnt figure out which was the plug on the block to drain that and i didnt want to fudge up the brass bolt or whatever, im new to these engines, my last car was a freakin neon...like legos age 4+.

Anyway i filled it back up after flushin half of that crap out and with the cap off it idled fine, i revved it a little and it just overflowed a little, ive seen it spit more out after topping it off before.) Maybe I didnt fill it properly I figured the hoses would have more pressure.

So anyone have any insight as to what else could cause the muddy poop comin out of my coolant system? ;(

And is it possible to replace the head gasket without pulling the block?

I just had the bottom end rebuilt and tuned a few thousand miles ago, do you think there could have been some error on their part?

As much information as you can provide i'd much appreciate, I search alot on here but it's hard to find relevant information.

...and ps, it stalls sometimes at stop lights, totally random once every few weeks but did it twice in the past week.