Finally picked up a Viper...

out99sider

Established Member
I've been a member here for the past 11 years since picking up my 96' Mystic when I was a Freshman in high school. I modded my Mystic up and down , always envisioning myself in a Viper at some point. At 26 years old, I am of the demographic where every one my age seems to be getting engaged, married, and popping out babies. I figured now was the time if any to take the plunge…. into a Viper. I will be keeping the Mystic, letting my brother take care of it because there is no sense in selling it after everything I have put into it.

I have kept tabs on the market for GEN II Vipers by looking on Autotrader and eBaymotors daily to see what people are asking for them and what they are selling for. I managed to find this 99 RT-10 within the hour of the dealership putting it up, before they even uploaded pictures. That afternoon, I placed a non refundable deposit and a week later, I took a one way flight to Nashville to drive her home. She only had 24.5K miles on her when I picked her up in mid September. I have taken her on a few road trips and including the drive home, have racked up about 1500 miles so far. I love this car.

So far I the only thing I had done is tinted all the windows (including 50% on the windshield), added a Bluetooth head unit, and hardwired my V1. The car already had 18" HRE's and aftermarket exhaust of some sort that I can't seem to identify. The only other thing I anticipate doing is adding a MGW short throw. Other than that, she will be a fair weather cruiser, as I have a daily driver.

I encourage anyone in the east coast area looking for a specific car to reach out to RockStar Motor Cars out of Nashville, TN. It was a pleasure working with them and they made me feel like a true VIP during the whole experience. You can check them out here: Used Cars Nashville TN | Used Cars & Trucks TN | Rockstar Motorcars