ET Street vs ET Street radials.

JASPERSVT

BOOST, my anti drug.
Established Member
I am new to the tire scene.... I knew i could get some good info here.
I plan on purchesing some tires in the near future, my questions are

1) Which tire will hook better, Track and street.
2) Amount of miles they will take.
3) Which is more half shaft friendly.

That is all my questions, I might have more but thats all i can remember.:beer:

chris01svtjlpe

Established Member
the et streets will be better for the track/lauching. but it all depends on what type of milage u plan on putting on them. if its an everyday driven vehicle i would go with the drag radials. i have drag radials on my truck and they hook up pretty good when i take it out on the weekends and im pushing over 500rwhp now.:rockon:

IronTerp

Mid-Atlantic Cobra Assoc.
Jasper, you probably don't want to drive the ET Streets around on the street on a regular basis. I drove mine to the track, raced on em, and drove back home, and that was about it. Really not designed for extensive street use, but they are far superior to the MT drag radials at the track. The MT drag radials are pretty darn good street tires, but will usually only last you 10,000 to 12,000 miles, (depending on how you use them!!!).

broke7

Stock IRS Guru
Established Member
The Et Street Radial will hook harder on the street from my opinion. The ET Street will work better at the track and be 1 million times easier on your halfshafts.

for reference, I just went 50k miles on stock halfshafts, about 200 track passes running an ET street style tire. I swapped to a ET Street radials and got 3 passes before I snapped a halfshaft.

Went back to the track yesterday launching the car harder than ever with ET Streets, and had no issues.

Jomo1994z71

Can I get a KB WooWee!
Established Member