E85 and Kenne bell 2.8LC mammoth question

Arch-enemy

Established Member
Hello everyone I recently, had my motor rebuild and changed the compression to 9.3:1.

I'm still installing the motor backbin the car. I was really Contemplating blowing my wallet up by buying a kenne 2.8LC mammoth.

Would I have to for sure go to E85? Or can I stay on pump gas.

And if so....

What's the pros and cons for staying on pump and going E85?

(Sorry for the noob questions but, this is my first time changing the super charger)

03' White Snake

Established Member
9.3:1 can run pump gas, but if you have E85 near you, you would be foolish to not get an E85 tune. Once you go corn, you would not go back to 93. Even with the 2.8 mammoth and bump in compression, on 93 you are looking at 650 or so Hp. Corn, you can push it over 800 easily and over 900 if you run it hard. Obviously this is with the correct supporting fuel system.

I run a 2.8h standard inlet non liquid cooled, 10.3 CR, cams, etc. and put down 829/747 on 22 psi on corn.

03cobra#2

Hobbyist Of Many Hobbies
Established Member
Build the car the way you want. Make sure you have sufficient fuel system for E85. Get your combo dialed on 93 first. Then pulley down and retune for E85. While your at it plumb in a E85 content sensor so if / when you go stand alone your all set for flex fuel.

Arch-enemy

Established Member
9.3:1 can run pump gas, but if you have E85 near you, you would be foolish to not get an E85 tune. Once you go corn, you would not go back to 93. Even with the 2.8 mammoth and bump in compression, on 93 you are looking at 650 or so Hp. Corn, you can push it over 800 easily and over 900 if you run it hard. Obviously this is with the correct supporting fuel system.

I run a 2.8h standard inlet non liquid cooled, 10.3 CR, cams, etc. and put down 829/747 on 22 psi on corn.