Dr. Angus should be sued.

FoxFour

Peace,Love and Soul!
Established Member
Just tried that Burger King Angus burger and was not impressed. The meat was nice and tender as an angus meat should be, but to me it had no taste at all. Even a Whopper tastes better than it. Hardee's Thickburger has a better seasoned taste IMO.

SohowcomeHottie

SVT Goddess
Established Member
Never had the Burger King one, Hardees one is good. Whoppers are awesome though :thumbsup: Although I haven't had one of those in a long time.

ampstang

Nobody F's w/ a Lion
Established Member
Originally posted by wals9331
In theory it should have less taste..less fat = less taste :)

True but when I make burgers I get the 2% fat ground beef and sure does taste a hell of a lot better than fast food burgers. I figure that the reason they don't taste as good is that their meat is all made from one or two different suppliers that ship their meat to all their fast food places around the world, and that I am a superior chef.

wals9331

Stupid Kid w/Fast Car
Established Member
Ampstang, i dont think you can compare store bought beef to fast food beef...too different leagues...but i am not doubting your cooking skilz :)

03DOHC

Established Member
I tried one last week and it wasn't too bad. It needs more onions and they need to lose the lettuce crap. The ultimate cheeseburger from jack in the box is better. :)

monkeyspunk79

A Van Down by the River.
Established Member
Hardee's sourdough bacon & swiss. Dr. Black Angus can go lick some black Anus. And I hate how those commercials have him acting like the Tom Cruise character in Magnolia. Leading the seminar going "Respect the Angus! Respect the BEEF!"

The whole macho-man-eats-real-beef bit is so cliche. I should go into advertising.

MystiChrome Coupe

Established Member
Originally posted by SanDiego01Snake
In N Out > all other fast food places. :D