Couple of questions for dallas area members

damon94

Established Member
I was reading abunch of threads since im new to the site. My car is an 07 stock with 16000 miles on it. Its my daily driver, and always will be.

I would like to start toying around with it a little bit. Maybe try to achieve 500-550 rwhp. Since im a noob, and dont have alot of spendable cash on hand(because I just bought a second shelby to garage) where should i start, and where can I buy parts and get tuned locally in the dfw area?

Any info would be greatly appreciated. And if this has already been covered I appologize ive only gone back 3 pages worth of threads so far.

drkchk03svt

Established Member
The absolute best shop in the DFW is HPP. I have been around the mustang seen for a long time and have been to a lot of shops. Manny and his crew are top notch. Easy mods to your car would be CAI, Exhaust Pulley and Tune. You will be more than happy with the results! PM if you have any more questions.

FastOldGuy52

Established Member
Gearheads in Manisfield is also OK. JTL, CAI, Metco 2.6, and Dyno Tune will be very drivable. The Shelby KR shifters the best mod so far .

I see that you live in Grapevine...I'm in Southlake.

Last edited:

rlhay2

Established Member
Quantum-perf.com in Farmers Branch is also an option. They are a Shelby certified mod shop with plenty of experience.

You got plenty of choices, just decide on your objective and make the decision you are most comfortable with.

damon94

Established Member
Ok great info thanks.

Yes I live in grapevine by the baylor hospitol where 121/114 split. I actually live on 26 2 blocks north of 114 by the target.

I think ill start with the cai and tune.

damon94

Established Member
I think Ive been to hpp in lewisville. the zclub of texas had a dyno day out there. I got my 88 300z t dyno'd out there.

I do have a question about the sct tune. Will hpp or any of the others have that or is it something i have to buy? Cost?