Come on Dealers...Get your act together!

RacineRacing

Established Member
Ive been checking out this 03 Black SVT cobra for a few months now...Test drove it a month or two ago...it was 27,900. They said that it was traded in by a ford employee so they gave him "alot of money for it" there for they can't cut me a good deal. They also told me they have a line around the block for this car...Riiight buddy. So now its been a month and a half. The car is advertised at 27,000 at the dealership. On their licenced ford web site it is 25,995. And in the local classified ad paper it is advertised at 24,975. So i go to the dealer last night to tell ask them about the 24,xxx price. They said its a mistake and 27 is rock bottom price for this car. So I dug up the paper. And there it is in black in white. 24,975 and the stock #matchs up to a 03 SVT cobra. Is this just marketing ploys? I honestly doubt they make mistakes like this. Shouldn't they be held accountable for the advertised price? Im going there tonite with the paper and the web site info.
What do you think?

brasil

Mordida Venenosa
Established Member
YUP!! False advertisement. It is their problem if IT IS a mistake. Which I don't thik it was. Maybe someone offered more money for the car? If you really want it, tell them that you will take them to court for false advertisement if they do not sell it at the advertised price

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
Tell them that you are going to file a complaint with the BBB and your attorney general for false advertising. You just might get that price you wanted quicker than you think. :)

coleman

Established Member
that blows ... it's the run-around.
go to another dealership & leave a very poor comment card for them!!!

Whiskey City

Established Member
Originally posted by brasil