Colt AR15

Entrenched

Established Member
I have a BNIB LE6920 SOCOM that I paid over retail for ($2800). I know, I got caught up in the madness......

Anyways I was able to pick up a standard LE6920 at retail ($1250) and this one I want to keep. So what should I ask for the SOCOM version? I've done a bunch of internet searches and prices are all over the map ($2500 - $4500). Also, what are mags going for now? I'm a newb with ARs and have spent alot of time searching on AR forums but figured I'd ask the "experts" at SVTP their opinion. :beer:

dom418

Established Member
I would dump it now because its going to be very hard Obama's assault weapon and high cap magazine ban to make it through congress. There isn't enough support from the republicans and not all democrats are sold either. Not sure on a price but once the bill is rejected, it will be business as usual and you won't be able to get over msrp for any AR, my opinion from what I've been reading

Bad Chariot

Established Member
My buddy has a large collection of "sporting rifles" and he was on the fence to pay an inflated price for another AR. He already has 2 (he wants a M4 now). I told him that when the hysteria settles the people who paid $2500 for an AR that was $950 2 mths ago and in July are back down to $1000 are going to kick themselves. I told him to hold his ground. He has a VERY large collection now and when Armegeddon happens I am going to his house! LOL

4a7191a

Established Member
i dont think the prices will go down to what they were. sadly they might settle off around 1500ish IMO.

dwish

Established Member
His recent executive orders were not as heavy-handed as people were anticipating. I think prices will go down slowly from this point onward...so if you want to be that guy who will price gouge, do it while you can.

Thursday

Tu ne cede malis
Established Member
I have a BNIB LE6920 SOCOM that I paid over retail for ($2800). I know, I got caught up in the madness......