Bump in the trunk. 'Cause it's all about the bass

grade 8

Established Member
XRwBiy.jpg

Ball'n on a budget ya'll.
Traded a deer rifle for a sweet JL 12w7-3 in the box and a 500.1 had 250$ in the rifle.
It almost fits. I'm pretty sure I can cut the center section from the rear deck enclosure and slide the box up.

nJ2Zul.jpg

Need to get the wiring P-clamped all neat and tidy. I'm going to dynamat everything soon so it's all temp. anyway.

ddavq1.jpg

Speakers can only reproduce what they're given so a clean signal is a must.
Scored a Kenwood touch screen on eBay for 102$. To the door.
SQ is great, but it's only a few years newer than the car., so no Bluetooth, but it does have a aux. In.

I have a stash of old school HCCA Orion's around here to take care of the components when they pop up on the right deal on Craigslist or Ebay, or whatever.

I haven't got the title back yet for my car, so I'm just getting started on the upgrades, and there is always the war dept to answer to when large sums go missing from our acct.

What ya'll got?

ZYBORG

Let's roll..
Established Member
Premium Member
Everytime I see "thump in da trunk" on a performance car, I throw up (a little bit) in my mouth...

Zemedici

Established Member
Everytime I see "thump in da trunk" on a performance car, I throw up (a little bit) in my mouth...

I drove my 04 2 miles to work every day. So not much 'performance' to be had....so it had 2 10s in the trunk :lol:

Gonna do something similar with my 03

ZYBORG

Let's roll..
Established Member
Premium Member
I drove my 04 2 miles to work every day. So not much 'performance' to be had....so it had 2 10s in the trunk :lol:

Gonna do something similar with my 03

Different strokes for different folkes!

giphy.gif

lilsilverponey

Established Member