Build decision time

Dalpilot

Established Member
I have finished the appearance mods, have a pretty good handle on power suoporting mods and fixd my traction issues and am pretty satisfied with the results AND have traction again. That means it is time to add power. LOL.

I built this car wpecifically to promote my website for guys that would rather build it themslves than buy it, builtwithblood.com, so anything done, I will be doing it. Hence the bloody part.:cuss:

I am now at the point where I have to decide on which FI method I want. I have built a few turbo and twin turbo projects so I am leaning towards a blower over turbos. Either way I WILL be digging in to headers so that is not at issue. You guys that have FI, can you share with me if you are happy with the route you went?

I will be making a decision over the next few weeks. This is not my only car so its no big deal if Its a lengthy install. I am a pilot and travel for a living so it will probably take a while anyway. Thanks for your help. I look forward to sharing the build with you guys in the future.

Dalpilot

Established Member
Here is here I sit right now. The existing mods are in my sig.

b2d09840f750ced18a76395254f1ea31_zps7cc63817.jpg

1621d9f30599769507e0e54b1da77888_zps53e83cb4.jpg

839920fcdd70c66e2311d62521181279_zps7c526a6b.jpg

Dalpilot

Established Member
I went with the BBR Billet LCA's.....well, cause they are sexy and they work great. Actually rides better than stock and has zero wheel hop and noise.

Justin81

Established Member
Boy the sun really woke that color up in that last picture!

I have a turbo car and I personally wouldn't go that route again. It's a little more high maintenance than I have time for. If you're going to go blower than you just need to decide if you want the RPM screamer of a centrifugal blower or the down low grunt of a Roots blower. If you go to the track A Paxton set up is cool and if you're always on the street you may have more fun with a TVS.

Dalpilot