Best Idler Pulleys? Sizes?

Eaglei532

Still kinda boot at this
Established Member
Hey guys, Im new to the modded cobra scene and need to replace all of my stock pulleys and belt. I like the BF pulleys, I think a lot of you guys are running them too. The kit comes with 3-100mm 1-92mm and the bracket for $294, not to mention it come in RedFire!!! two questions (1) Is this a good kit? (2) why are there different sizes and which ones go where. I know the question is prob dumb to some of you but any help would be appreciated, esp as to why there are different sizes and the use of the different one. Thanks:shrug:

black03

Authorized Vendor
Authorized Vendor
Hey guys, Im new to the modded cobra scene and need to replace all of my stock pulleys and belt. I like the BF pulleys, I think a lot of you guys are running them too. The kit comes with 3-100mm 1-92mm and the bracket for $294, not to mention it come in RedFire!!! two questions (1) Is this a good kit? (2) why are there different sizes and which ones go where. I know the question is prob dumb to some of you but any help would be appreciated, esp as to why there are different sizes and the use of the different one. Thanks:shrug:

Welcome to the modded cobra scene!

In regards to the idlers here's how it works.

For the most part if you've got a smaller upper pulley already you'll want to go with the 4 piece kit like you mentioned. One of the 100mm idlers will go on the snub idler/aux idler bracket which will put tension on the belt and the other idlers will simply replace your stock idlers in the locations pictured below.

where-they-go.jpg

Billetflow is definitely our best seller and makes very high quality parts. We also offer several other kits which are made by Metco and DivisionX. Metco is offered in single and heavy duty dual ball bearing idler kits. The DivisionX idlers are all dual ball bearing and offered in kits as well.