BBK cat deletes vs. other options

MKMotorsport

Established Member
Long story short I have a set of BBK cat deletes new, not installed yet; I bought them when I first got the car, before I joined here or knew any better...

After doing some research here it seems folks have poor luck getting these to seal to the stock H; should I....

double down and pickup the BBK 1460 X pipe? Seems like mixed reviews on whether that cures anything.. in that case I'd be re-using the stock OAP's..

Go with the Jeg's? (seems to have the best reviews), keep stock H and OAP..

Go with something else altogether? (O/R H or X complete to axle back..) Not really looking to spend more than $500, I have a set of Flowmaster axle backs so don't need an entire system.

I will need to swap back for emissions purposes so would like to keep the exhaust modular/avoid welding, also not looking to do headers at this time. Wondering if the thinking has changed on any of these parts; the threads I had dug up on BBK fitment were from '13-14 timeframe.

Thanks!

GBCoyote

Established Member
Steeda pipes sealed up perfect for me when I first started out. No complaints. I've heard mixed reviews about the BBK and that's what I went with instead originally.

11redGT/CS

Established Member
I had the jeg ones they leaked if I where you go on the sale section and keep an eye out for a lethal x they come up often!

MKMotorsport

Established Member
Steeda pipes sealed up perfect for me when I first started out. No complaints. I've heard mixed reviews about the BBK and that's what I went with instead originally.

Checking their website seems they no longer sell just the cat delete section... unless I'm missing something?

I had the jeg ones they leaked if I where you go on the sale section and keep an eye out for a lethal x they come up often!

LOL, so -1 jegs.