Battery Tender

TFStang

Established Member
Anyone using the
Ford Performance:
M-10300-FP battery tender for their 2020 - 2022 GT500? Seems like a nice unit to keep the battery charged while in hibernation. I just picked up a 2022 HE CFTP GT500 and will need to keep it on a tender until Spring.

specracer

SVTOA MCA
Premium Member
Im now buying CTEK's (have 3-4 of them so far), switched from Deltrans (still using the old ones we have). Initial reason for change was lithium battery, but then kept getting them.

specracer

SVTOA MCA
Premium Member
Just ordered 4 more. 3 MSX 5.0, and one Multi US 7002 (got this to see if it lives up to is claim to bring back "some" dead and damaged batteries). Amazon was a lot cheaper than Ctek's website.

98 svt

Established Member
Premium Member
$100+ for a battery tender?
I've been using my $40 HF tender for a few years now and it's held up great. It's wired up directly to my battery. I just plug it in when I park the car.
Plus there's always a coupon for 20% off

Bdubbs

u even lift bro?
Established Member
Premium Member
I have two different model Noco battery tenders. I use them on my old 67 mustang up to the newer 2019 GT 350. Having 6 mustangs in storage I just periodically switch them from one car to another

Sent from my moto g power (2021) using Tapatalk

specracer

SVTOA MCA
Premium Member
I just periodically switch them from one car to another
I do this as well, and any car that does not have to pass an OBDII state emissions inspection (exempt after 15 years), I disconnect the battery. The ones that do have an emissions test, I leave them connected so the EVAP is "ready", with out having to bother with a "drive cycle"

Bdubbs

u even lift bro?
Established Member
Premium Member