Bad fuel injectors from poor packaging?

stevo2jz

Established Member
Hey guys I really need some of you opinions. Just sold my stock 390cc injectors off my 03 cobra(58,000 miles) to a guy on ebay. They worked perfectly and were only taken off for the 60lb injectors for my tvs 2.3.After he got them he sent me this:
"those injectors are no good you cost me over 500 dollars in labor and dyno time man that was wrong as hell to sell me bad stuff"

I asked him if they were wired up correctly and what vehicle they were installed on and he sent me this:
"they went straight into my mustang at a reliable performance shop and the car went straight on the dyno car was skipping so he removed injectors and put them on a machine to test and clean them but 3 injectors were not spraying they are streaming and not pulsing correctly. .plus my wife is a police officer and I am a nc inspector so trust me I'm not playing games ..you sent the injectors unprotected so they probably got screwed up in shipping"

Now I packed the injectors the same way i got the 60lb injectors. all were in a ziplock bag and placed in a small usps priority box with paper on the side to keep them from sliding around in the box. My question is do you think this packaging would cause injectors not to pulse or stream? Thanks

Tractionless1

Established Member
"My wife is a police officer and I'm a St. inspector", blahahaha so what!! I love when LEO throw their weight around, they bleed red too just as my jackass DEA agent former neighbor found out. Typical LEO egomaniac acting like he's a saint and can do no wrong.

Make him give you a report of the 8 injectors with the shop name and address, his name and address, as well as receipts for the testing and dyno tuning. I got money on he needed bigger injectors and now has buyers remorse. That tactic should sending him running with his tail between his legs.

Last edited:

stevo2jz

Established Member