Atlanta GA Varsity cruise

mavisky

Established Member
Got invited along on a little cruise down to The Varsity. A famous chili dog fast food restaurant here in downtown Atlanta. I'm still learning to camera and I'm a noob when it comes to any sort of post processing so here's the photos straight out of the camera.

My car - loved the look of this so had to make it my new signature photo as well until something better comes along.
IMG_3873_zps1ec4a0aa.gif

Blown 5.0 on Alcoa reps.
IMG_3886_zpsa203de21.gif

Lovely Forgestar setup.
IMG_3885_zps7998541d.gif

IMG_3884_zps7dc31f8f.gif

IMG_3882_zps47a12934.gif

IMG_3880_zpsa11e4b84.gif

Olympic torch from 1996 Summer Olympics
IMG_3877_zps021e7502.gif

IMG_3874_zps4f6c810c.gif

IMG_3871_zpsebb8bd5d.gif

IMG_3872_zps5b78053c.gif

mavisky

Established Member
i wonder why the **** i didnt get invited to this...

Great shots sir.

I literally heard about this a couple hours before it happened and was under the impression it was going to just be a few people. If I'd had any idea it was going to be this big I'd have blown up the forums.

jbs$

Established Member
I remember when a Varsity cruse was a nightly event, not something that had to be planned.

mavisky

Established Member
Blue Mach is a cammed and stroked motor. Sounds pretty nasty, couldn't hear my own Shelby at cruise on the way down over him 5 cars ahead of me. I think these were the only other photos I took of the car that day. The color was really "popping" that day in the lighting we had even though it was a high sun at noon. The light cloud cover would diffuse it some and help the blue not get blown out.

IMG_3870_zpsaeb549bb.gif

IMG_3865_zps0dd7b89e.gif

IMG_3878_zps9f305eb9.gif

silverstang23

Established Member
Is that the Thursday night cruise that fills the entire place? Used to be the biggest collection of rice and other Atlanta classics

Zemedici

Established Member