Anyone own a GT-R?

c6vette

Established Member
I've been fighting the urge to buy a GT-R for a few years. It just didn't make sense to have both the GT500 and a GT-R and I wasn't ready to part with the GT500. I was checking out the GT-R forum and noticed several threads on 2015 pricing. $20k off on 2015s seems to be the norm now. At that price a used 2012+ doesn't make much sense. So, I've been shopping 2015s the past couple of weeks. I'd keep the GT500 for the time being.

03 KB Sonic Blue

Established Member
Sold my 09 GT500 for a 09 GTR. Then when all the rebates started hitting it was a no brainer to upgrade to a 14-15. I ended up with a 15 tho few a few dollars more got the updated lights, suspension and noise canceling stuff.

It's a totally different comoared to a RWD car. It just hooks as goes. Launched my new 15 two times already and puts a huge grin on my face every time.

GOTSVT?

This Is Absolution
Established Member
I considered it, but have decided to stick with American muscle.
Just not ready to learn a whole new language.

c6vette

Established Member
I'm wondering how hard I should pursue it. The 2016's are due in a few weeks and there's a 4 month supply of 2015s in the US, so prices certainly won't be going up. I'm assuming the 2017 will go way upmarket and compete with the NSX, but who knows. I think now's the time to buy... or at least I'm pretty sure...

Uncle Meat

Zircon Encrusted Tweezers
Established Member
I find it funny the OP drives a GT500, but is looking for a GT-R and his user name is c6vette! :-D Maybe a name change to "Undecided" is in order?

U.M.

c6vette

Established Member
It's a totally different comoared to a RWD car. It just hooks as goes. Launched my new 15 two times already and puts a huge grin on my face every time.

Yeah, I finally put some tires on the GT500 and have a little traction around 30-40 mph now...

ThomasL

Established Member
I think GTRs are awesome. Would love to drive one just to feel the difference.