Anyone into MMA?

ModularFan

Established Member
Just curious to know if anyone here is into MMA, or have done it? Do you like it, does it benefit you? do you get satisfaction of it? I'am just looking for somethings to do to benefit me thats all. Just wanted some opinions for people who have done it or are doing it.

Slightly Motivated

Stormtrooper
Established Member
Haven't stepped into the MMA thing yet, but im looking into it going into 2013. I've been doing martial arts off and on for 14 years, and its my life. If you're looking to better your life in every aspect, i would highly recommend finding a good dojo. If you take this route I would recommend you stay away from sport-like martial arts, such as Tae Kwon Do, and find yourself an ancient art. If you cannot trace back their style or Grandmasters, then you're probably wasting your time. Jujitsu and Kempo are what im studying now, and after a year here i have far surpassed what i learned in 8 belts worth of Tae Kwon Do.

As far as satisfaction and what i gain from it, the list is endless. Im in shape, i can defend myself, my confidence has sky rocketed, i am much more humble than before, iv met great friends, and its an excellent way to take out your troubles and get away from the world.

If you want to get into MMA, you really got to start with a good martial arts. Even good MMA fighters don't stick to just one style, it just isn't enough to compete anymore. Also if you take a martial art then you can practice sparring and moves without just jumping into fights and getting your ass handed too you lol.