Anyone else carry and have a significant other that doesn't agree with it?

SHOdown220

Established Member
I've been carrying a concealed firearm for the past 4 years (yes I have the permit to do so). This is a subject I take very seriously and I carry pretty much always except for at work. Well I started seeing this girl earlier this year and have developed a pretty serious relationship with her. Problem is she just doesn't get why I always carry my gun. Take today for example, I had to run to the sheriff's office and we rode the motorcycle so I left my gun at home. Afterwards she wanted to run to Walmart. When we got there I realized I didn't go back home to get my gun, I made a remark about it to which she rolls her eyes and says she doesn't understand the big deal.

She's not anti gun, she has even went shooting with me a few times, it's the carrying in public she doesn't understand. Any suggestions on how to persuade her or do I just leave it alone? She knows better than to tell me to leave it at home but I just get these smart remarks when I pick it up.

Please leave anti gun bickering out of this thread. I started this to discuss the particular situation which I posted, not to get into an argument about my decision to carry. Trust me nothing you can say will change my mind on that.

B0B

Established Member
just show her some videos of mobs of black kids beating the shit out of people for fun. That might get her attention. Tell her the only reason you carry is to protect her from harm, and she might back off a bit. It might even turn her on.

va boy

Established Member